Club Honours 2022/2023


Congratulations to all the following Board winners – a special mention should go to Club Champion Jon Sharpe for retaining the Club Championship trophy and to Jonathan Corke for winning the Order of Merit.


Competition Winner
Partridge Cup J Burke
Richmond Trophy J Corke
Centenary Trophy C Gunderson
Shankland Trophy J Cowley
Briant Bowl L Horton
Captain’s Prize J Cawley
President’s Prize P Fell
Ward Trophy J Mclaren
J V Fletcher Salver D Fell
Club Championship Jon Sharpe (Retained)
Challenge Cup R Snedden.
Challenge Plate A Humphreys & D Johnston.
Jubilee Trophy R Maher
Jack Speed Trophy A Paynter
E W Lloyd Trophy Not Played
Dave Kitchen Quaich E Cottrell
Brewery Cup S Daley
E J Harding B Kennerley
R H Bell Salver M & G Wilson
Norman Littler Trophy Not Played
Ex Captain’s Putter P Gillard
Ex President’s Putter J Sowerby
Order of Merit. J Corke.


Congratulations to all the Ladies Trophy winners.

Competition Winner
Jubilee Plate Debbie Leonard
Nora Astbury Trophy Yvonne Earley
Sue Wright Flag Tracy Earley
Derek Leigh Centenary Trophy Sue Begley
Whitfield Salver Tracy Earley
Margaret Briggs Rosebowl Debbie Briscoe
Captain’s Day for Ladies Elaine Moreton
President’s Day for Ladies Lynn Stein
Joe Shepherd Cup Janette Wark
Lady Captain’s Day Yvonne Earley
Crowder Trophy Sue Atkinson
Medal Final  
Isobel Shaw knockout Trophy Pam Thompson
Challenge knockout Trophy June Ryder
Order of Merit Sue Begley
Winter Pairs knockout Chris Marsden & Mo Burns
Memorial Trophy Sue Atkinson