Club Honours


Congratulations to all the following Board winners – a special mention should go to Club Champion Steve Roberts who retained the Club Championship trophy for the second year. Well done to all!

Competition Winner
Partridge Cup Wayne Hawkins
Richmond Trophy Duncan Goodall
Centenary Trophy Dave Pilkington
Shankland Trophy John Evans
Briant Bowl John McLaren
Captain’s Prize Duncan Goodall
President’s Prize Steven Preston
Ward Trophy Steve Daley
J V Fletcher Salver Peter Dolan
Club Championship Steven Roberts
Challenge Cup Neil Johnson
Challenge Plate Simon Pay & Jordan Pay
Jubilee Trophy Martin Jones
Jack Speed Trophy John Price
E W Lloyd Trophy A Matu and B Matu
Dave Kitchen Quaich Carl Robinson
Brewery Cup Michael Wiggins
E J Harding Jon Sharpe
R H Bell Salver June Ryder & Jeff Hughes
Norman Littler Trophy Daniel Kimber
Ex Captain’s Putter Gary Pollitt
Ex President’s Putter Tony Robinson

Ladies Trophy Winners 2021

It was good to get back to a full season of competitions after the COVID interrupted 2020 season and congratulations to all the Ladies Trophy winners.

Competition Winner
Jubilee Plate Carolyn Clothier
Nora Astbury Trophy Gill Smith
Sue Wright Flag Christine Edmunds
Derek Leigh Centenary Trophy Glenys Goodier
Whitfield Salver Carolyn Clothier
Margaret Briggs Rosebowl Jarmila Lee
Captain’s Day for Ladies Pam Thompson
President’s Day for Ladies Gill Smith
Joe Shepherd Cup Judith Salisbury
Lady Captain’s Day Julie Grey
Crowder Trophy Barbara Prince
Medal Final Sue Hannan
Isobel Shaw knockout Trophy Glenys Goodier
Challenge knockout Trophy Kathryn Hoather
Order of Merit Lady Captain, Chris Marsden
Summer Pairs knockout Pam Thompson & Viv Nagle